Archive for August 2, 2010

Where Did I Go?

Posted in Update on August 2, 2010 by Devo

It has been a long time, hasn’t it? Sophomore year is over and so is most of the summer following it. I have made a few desserts but I didn’t take any pictures and I honestly cannot remember a lot of them off the top of my head. I’ve been lost in a world of school, school related things, graduations, traveling, Doctor Who, and keeping cool.

I’ve gone to Cincinnati several times over this summer for Jeremy visiting. His family was nice enough to let me go on vacation with them to Myrtle Beach for a week. Broadway on the Beach was just one of the many attractions we went to and one of the stores located there is one called It’s Sugar. It has made me realize a new dream of mine: opening my own candy shop/bakery. Wouldn’t that just be the best job in the world? Constantly being surrounded my sugar and childhood. Oh, it would be lovely.

I just thought I would let you know about a new aspiration of mine.

For now though, I don’t know where this blog is going but I can tell you two things. This weekend I will be working on my entry for this year’s Threadcakes. I have the design picked out and how I think I am going to do it. I just hope it all comes together like I want it. The second thing is that this school year I will have my own apartment with my own kitchen. That means there will be plenty of things that I’ll be cooking up. I even have a designated recipe box all ready to be filled. It will be an adventure that I hope I can document a lot on here.