Chocolate Raspberry Milkshake

The other night I was wanting a milkshake pretty badly. Although my favorite flavor, cherry, was not available to me (really, I didn’t want to walk over to an ice cream place and pay money for it). I realized that for the first time this summer, we had all of the ingredients to make a milkshake right here in my home.

IngredientsThis really doesn’t need much explaining; milkshakes are simple to make. There’s no measuring and you just dump everything into a blender. I wandered off to make just a normal chocolate shake. Then it struck me to put raspberries in it. Sadly, everyone else in the house had eaten all the fresh raspberries that I had picked but we had a bag of frozen ones.

Ingredients:

  • Vanilla ice cream
  • Milk
  • Chocolate syrup
  • Raspberries (fresh or frozen)
  1. Scoop out as much ice cream as you want into a blender. It all depends on how thick you like your milkshakes.
  2. Pour milk and a good amount of chocolate syrup over the ice cream. If you want it to be pretty chocolatey then I suggest using a lot of syrup as the raspberries are the main flavor in the shake otherwise.
  3. Add in the raspberries.
  4. Blend until the consistency that you want.
Sorry for this awkward looking picture. I just wanted to take it quickly so I could enjoy the shake.

Sorry for this awkward looking picture. I just wanted to take it quickly so I could enjoy the shake.

I have to say it was very good but it won’t replace my love for cherry shakes.

This was a pretty simple, straightforward entry. I haven’t done too much to put up on here but I will have some soon enough if all goes well. Last week was a week of being busy for the first time this summer… being in D.C. and my step-sister’s wedding and all. So this week I will be making my entry for the Threadless cakes contest. I hope all goes well.

One Response to “Chocolate Raspberry Milkshake”

  1. Raspberries rule, cherries drool.

Leave a Reply

