Just some stuff.

After spending the entire day in my dorm room I have pretty much ran out of everything that I can do in here. This can only mean one thing: I must update this blog.

So here is what has been going on. Friday was a gorgeous day. It hit fifty degrees and even though that kind of weather in January usually makes me angry, Friday it did not. I was finally able to use my Holga even if it was just for two pictures. Just spending some time outside for no reason was pretty nice as well. And then that night was another swimming adventure. There were no diving boards for me this time and I am pretty okay with that.

Saturday was a pretty good day though. Well, night since I really didn’t do anything until night. And this is the main thing of this blog… probably. The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. That is the movie I went and saw Saturday night. I really liked it.

Although I had not read the book before seeing it (which I always like to try to do before a movie adaption comes out) I thought the movie was great all on its own. There was great acting, excellent characters, and although everyone knew how the movie had to end it was such a good story. I am sure that was all thanks to F. Scott Fitzgerald and I would probably enjoy the book as well since I was one of the few in my class to enjoy The Great Gatsby. All in all, I would recommend this movie to anyone. But make sure you go to the bathroom beforehand, three hours is a little long.

After last night, today has felt like a bit of a disappointment since I have done nothing. Really, nothing. I’ve just been watching TV which the only good thing that has been on was mens’s figure skating. Which Johnny Weir came in 5th! Letting me down, boy. It doesn’t matter though because Jeremy Abbott and Brandon Mroz kicked butt. I believe it is the first time in five years that someone won U.S. men’s title that is not named Evan Lysacek or Johnny Weir. Crazy!

Really, that was my day. I’ve been jamming to Pandora and losing balance on my nice wooden chair. Way to spend a day.

Leave a Reply

